Twitter

28/08/17

Not enrolled yet? Selective places still available 11:00-12:30 only, Tuesday 29th come in and see us https://t.co/KVDMJxRewf

24/08/17

Retweetd From Loren Nadin

Great to see the pupils this morning - so pleased with the results! https://t.co/OlRCfD3MC4

24/08/17

GCSE from 09:30 with 6th Form enrolment from 10:00 - make sure you're here! https://t.co/Xn99z7oQFN

21/08/17

For more information on enrolment day, please see our website https://t.co/c62GgWY1CC . The 6th Form Team look forward to seeing you soon!

21/08/17

If you've applied for 6th Form & will be away on results days, you will need to let us know before or we may be full! 6fenrolment.org.uk

18/08/17

Did you hear about our record Alevel results yesterday? https://t.co/ywFNNW1QEp

17/08/17

First results going out... early start after nervous waits! https://t.co/lVDdWZ5cVN

17/08/17

The time is here! Good luck Year 13, we are very proud of you! https://t.co/qxi09mAddJ

17/08/17

Reminder - A2 results are available for collection as of 0745 this morning

16/08/17

I will sort this with Ms Petters in exams. Can you please make sure the friend brings proof of your consent with them please

16/08/17

If you email info.org.uk then I can pick it up. Is it a friend or relative coming to pick them up?

16/08/17

Hi Louise, someone else is able to collect on your behalf so long as they have ID and an email/letter from yourself.

16/08/17

Thursday 17 August A Level Results Day A2 results from 7.45am AS results from 10.00am

08/08/17

6th Form Enrolment starts from 10am 24th Aug - GCSE results from 9:30am! As we are oversubscribed make sure you're here to confirm courses! https://t.co/kJBHoDJDSQ

04/08/17

To clarify, QK is already an academy, we are joining the Harris Federation which bring both expertise & economies of scale to benefit all

01/08/17

Hi Louise, sorry hopefully the image loads! Can see there is an issue with on on our site and we will try & fix! https://t.co/VqDSbUOxD3

14/07/17

Retweetd From Jeroen van Dinteren

today. We're signing up another group of 30 young people. will coach them all! https://t.co/9UvwSM2K58

14/07/17

And to round off...Oxford as 2016/17 Sports Day Champions - in the words of Mr Whitley 'a true team effort'! What a way to end the assembly! https://t.co/gvvsVAOVG0

14/07/17

Well Done Ben, the 'Job Well Done' Award for services to all things Oxford Community! https://t.co/3CVpYCRqSN

14/07/17

Well done to Aisha, Dreni & Ben on their DofE Bronze awards this year- 3 months of volunteering, physical & learning a new skill! Hard Work! https://t.co/saZ5TfeMzr

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy St John's Wood provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found at the bottom of the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Regional Director, Chris Tomlinson

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

Back to Key Information