Twitter

13/02/18

Retweetd From Harris South Norwood

The Year 10 team also picked up a big win over Bolingbroke Academy winning 55-0, here are some of the tries #🔥 https://t.co/Q4Hxv3sgPa

09/02/18

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

What a great day and lifetime experience for our youngsters. Pompeii a city inside a time capsule. https://t.co/8sVQNFzHEu

09/02/18

Retweetd From HarrisBeckenham

HABE is celebrating after being presented the prestigious SEND Inclusion Award. Representatives from Optimus Education, Prospects and HFED attended the ceremony. The hard work of students, parents and staff means we are the first school internationally to achieve this accolade. https://t.co/AEjjU9xxZv

09/02/18

Retweetd From HPACH

The choir took part, with 7000 children from across the UK, in the Young Voices event at the O2 Arena in London this week. The children represented our academy with pride and it was a truly unforgettable event. A huge well done to the staff and pupils who took part. https://t.co/q1OiOQiIvB

09/02/18

Retweetd From David Carter

Started my annual reviews of the National Sponsors I oversee. and had over 4000 year 11 between them. P8 at Ark 0.15 and Harris 0.54. Inspiring to see the MAT model at its best

09/02/18

Retweetd From HarrisBoys'Academy

In only 102 schools across England and Wales do students who are eligible for free school meals perform as well or better than other students. And we're very proud to be one of them https://t.co/qjx3YNsvz1 https://t.co/yA8BcqWBBn

09/02/18

Retweetd From Harris Fed Languages

Exciting things happening across in language learning. Here is the new club, thanks to and funding https://t.co/89rPuad2JK https://t.co/9e4yzSakVV

05/02/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

New : tops school performance tables! Read more: https://t.co/Xn81dqgdJK https://t.co/0SFvRW1LAj

03/02/18

Retweetd From HA Chafford Hundred

Regardless of your background- we treat all our pupils the same 👍🏻 https://t.co/REYasodODz

03/02/18

Retweetd From YourThurrock

Praise for Harris Academy and the progress made with "poorer" students. https://t.co/LeZJ8NZU7R

01/02/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our wonderful Primary Phase Lead leading the training this evening. Our brilliant mentors do a fabulous job supporting our and . https://t.co/EDIf7WhXMV

01/02/18

Good to see ‘high achieving’ mentioned here. 25 students had Oxbridge offers last year. Admissions policy gives priority to able students who received free school meals at secondary school. https://t.co/oRt06F66Dh

31/01/18

Retweetd From Uni of Nottingham

Congrats to Harsa! 👏

31/01/18

Retweetd From Harris Bermondsey

Meet Harsa, Year 13, our first ever student to get an offer to study . “When I found out about my offer from I was ecstatic about what the future may hold for me. I want to use my knowledge to improve the health of the patients I hope to see in future." https://t.co/zNltjvQ9x5

31/01/18

Retweetd From HPA Philip Lane

We're looking forward to welcoming our guests from the community and other local schools on Friday afternoon for Michael Foale's visit. We have a small number of tickets left and it's not too late to book, so if you'd like to attend email info.org.uk https://t.co/iNpPdLHKGF

31/01/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Do you want to make a positive difference each and every day to the lives of children? with the and train to teach in one of our family of academies. https://t.co/OT1bS6lLnf

31/01/18

Retweetd From CCC

RT Role play house and trike track just one part of Shirley's school's new £50,000 outdoor play area https://t.co/M5neXiLPCz

31/01/18

Retweetd From Love Battersea

Many congratulations to the pupils, staff, families & friends of - is very proud of you👍💝🐝 https://t.co/vIjGE5tGYp

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy St John's Wood provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found at the bottom of the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Regional Director, Chris Tomlinson

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

Back to Key Information